SIMONS BUILDING (1886) 123 West Third Street Located across the street from the Court House for many years, it was known as the Court House Saloon and by several ownersʼ names. At one point the frame saloon building faced west. The building was turned to face north. After Anton Simons, a farmer, bought that business, he built this brick building. An ell addition on the left was built as a hotel in 1903. The old front was replicated by a new owner in 1979-80. The east portion has been a saloon, millinery, beauty shop and post office.